German Sweet Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rachel Foreman
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is one of my Thanksgiving pies this year- not necessarily traditional, but a big hit with chocolate lovers. I use the store-bought Oreo crust, pipe cool whip on top and drizzle chocolate syrup before serving. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Foreman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This pie is SUPER simple to make. My nephew and I whipped this up in an hour (including the time it took to go shopping lol). We changed it up a bit though. We spooned in about half of the filling and then topped it with crushed Oreo pieces, then spooned in the rest of the filling. We then did little dollops of the cool-whip around the edge and drizzled Caramel over the pie. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I am ashamed to say that I ate the whole pie over a 3 day period because it was SO good. I kept it frozen since I love the cool smooth texture. This pie is fail safe and so easy to make that it should be on everyone's go-to list. But beware....there is nothing diet about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I needed something i could throw together fast that everyone would like, and this was perfect. It's a little too sweet and simple for my taste, but for the time invested it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My family amd friends love when i make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen(La Tuti)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was very good and fairly easy to make. I made my own whipped cream for it and saved a portion to top the pie with, which I stirred coconut flakes in. My husband is a huge fan of German Chocolate Pie and loves the kind from Pioneer Pies, this recipe comes very close to beating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cooking Booth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
i was in a hurry when i went to the store and i didnt see any german chocolate bars...so i just grabbed a good quality bar...and i made my own regular pie crust...i made this pie for easter...it was killer and gone as fast as it came out...thanks for this recipe cuz now i have my go to chocolate pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
For an adult version, I added a little Kahlua. I also shaved chocolate on the top. Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Made for Parker Christmas 2008. I didnt taste it but he said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was super easy, and super duper yummy! Made it for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit (we advised everyone to stay away from it so we could have left overs). I had to refrigerate it every 15 minutes or so, but that just made it easier to have more leftover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States