German Sweet Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Let me just say this was THE most delicious and creamiest chocolate pie that has ever touched my lips! It will be enjoyed by my family for years to come. I made two, we are dessert happy people and there are a lot of us, and I wanted to try two kinds of pie crust with it, they both were amazing! Graham Cracker crust and a cream cheese crust (amazing and SO easy!) I recommend a slice of each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
PERFECT! So easy to make, and so light and fluffy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is a recipe I use a lot, super easy I like using the oreo crust though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Fantastic! My family loved this pie! It almost tastes like ice cream! I agree with the other reviewers that an oreo crust can't be beat if you love chocolate but the pie tastes just as good in a traditional graham cracker crust to. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApplePiezMaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This pie was ok not one of my favorites, also I used oreo crumbs it seems like every one else liked it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I love this pie! I used an oreo cookie crust instead of graham cracker like others suggested. I dont think it has to be frozen, but its really good that way! Although it does melt pretty quick if its left out :) Will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this pie in the dead of winter and everyone still loved it. A real winner any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My mother-in-law always makes chocolate pie for my husband for Thanksgiving. Since she wasn't joining us this year I decided to make the chocolate pie. I wanted to make something a little nicer than the standard Jello pudding chocolate pie, and this recipe fit the bill. I used an Oreo crust and topped the pie with crushed mint Oreo cookies. It was a hit, and VERY easy to make! It was the first of the Thanksgiving desserts to be finished off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Pretty good. I used a chocolate cookie crust per other reviews (num). Preferred eating it frozen or mostly frozen, because all I could taste was the cream cheese. I might make again but use only half of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
wouldn't change a thing! heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States