German Sweet Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This pie is addicting! I used bittersweet chocolate since that is what I had, but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a great pie! I made two of them for our annual fair cafe. Everyone loved it. Couldn't asked for an easier pie that everyone will like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mairinfitz
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It was good, but I made mine with an oreo crust rather than graham cracker. I think it could be better without as much whipped cream, next time I make it I'll probably try 2-2 1/2 cups rather than the full 3 1/2. If you put too much whipped cream, the filling ends up tasting like cool whip with chocolate syrup added to it. Let the chocolate speak for itself! But it's worth another try and it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Oh, German Sweet Chocolate Pie, how do I love thee? Let me count the yummy ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is one of hubbys fave desserts and I do remember my mom making this when I was a kid...I used skim milk, low fat cream cheese, fat free whipped topping and a reduced fat graham cracker crust. Made the day before serving. Nice Fathers Day dessert....yummy and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I only gave 4 stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I made some changes based on what I had on hand & it turned out great! I didn't have German chocolate, so I used Andes chocolate mint pieces and a touch of peppermint extract. I crushed some Girl Scout thin mint cookies and stirred them into the cream cheese mixture. It was truly delicious, creamy, and refreshing on a hot Texas summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This looks delicious! I have a very similar recipe, that always gets comliments: http://treatsanddesserts.blogspot.com/2012/01/chocolate-mousse-pie.html enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yum! Except I used a chocolate cookie pie crust, thought it would suit it better. Thank-you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I have made this pie several times now, exactly as written, and always get compliments and requests to make it again. The filling is pretty versatile too, my daughter and I have filled krumkake with it and it was delicious! I bet it would be great in a puff pastry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States