German Spaetzle Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very nice and delicate - having with pot roast :) The timing is off, tho, you should remove them when they float to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Excellent recipe. I used a potato ricer with the larger holes. Easy stuff. (In the restaurant biz we use a perforated hotel pan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Was very good added a little twist with Garlic powder to add more taste, is very good with AuJu sauce from a prime rib roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I cannot give these enough stars. The batter came together in 3 minutes. They boiled for barely that same amount of time, and after shocking and draining were ready to eat so quickly that I couldn't have gotten a plate of boxed, store-bought pasta on the table any faster. So amazed by the taste and process was I that I instantly turned around and ran a second batch through my spaetzle press (which this recipe deflowered, as the press was straight out of the shipping carton and waiting for the perfect recipe). Second batch I enhanced with the addition of 1/2 tsp. of onion powder. This is now committed to memory as everyone who tasted these and subsequent batches deemed this recipe a new staple side dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas in NYC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Can't believe how easy and cheap it is to make spaetzle. I added more salt and also had fried an onion which I added to the fried spaetzle. Made two batches. One I added freshly grated cheese at the very end and parsley on top, the other I had fried up some bacon bits and added them with parsley on top. Sauguat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe! The dough was perfect and easy to use. I doubled it to serve with chicken paprika. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very quick and easy. (It took longer for the water to heat up than it did to make the dough.) I used a bit more butter than the recipe called for and added a bit of salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious! As good if not better than all the German restaurants I have been to. I did add some Parmesan cheese and sharp cheddar after I cooked them in butter! All I can say is Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
So delicious! This is one our new favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
pretty darn good . i'm not that big of a fan of nutmeg so i left that out... I'm gonna have to get my grandmas recipe and compare.. I almost forgot what hers tastes like its been so long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Spaetzle Dumplings

These traditional dumplings are boiled then fried in butter.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States