German Spaetzle Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Perfect spaetzle! Tastes great and goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I use my mom's spaetzle maker and they come out perfect. I use these for chicken and dumpling soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've lived in Germany for years and learned how to make Spaetzles from a good German friend. These taste just like restaurant versions in Germany and my friend's home cooking. Best recipe for Spaetzles I have ever come across....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Good just lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
DOUBLE THIS RECIPE, even my super picky husband and 5-year old cleaned their plates! YUMMMY! The only thing I changed was using chicken broth instead of water, because it was leftover from a chicken I boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Super good and easy! I used a ziplock baggie with holes like was suggested in another review turned out awesome! Will be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
A very tasteful dumpling. Quick and clean to make. I see people have added their own methods of dispensing the dough into the boiling liquid so I will pass along another. The way I was trained to do it was with a piping bag with a small round tube. It comes out like a snake so you can then cut it to uniform sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Vernon, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe for spaetzle. The first time I made this I didn't like the nutmeg taste, so this time I substituted onion powder and it had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Worked great for the meal I had planned. I didn't find them any too special, but I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Perfect consistency - I've found that tough in the past - glad I found this recipe, yummmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Spaetzle Dumplings

These traditional dumplings are boiled then fried in butter.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States