German Spaetzle Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This Is a great recipe. I made this for my Husband and He loved it. I don't have a spaetzle maker so I used a flat cheese grater and it worked great. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. I thinned it with a bit of seltzer water and it made the dough a bit too soft - so I'll use less next time. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I use this recipe as the base for jaegerschniztle, it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kilmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Creek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boiceville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved it! I wanted to make little "sparrows", but they came out a bit misshapen and funny.. Nobody minded and the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great recipe, though next time I think I'll use a little less nutmeg. We had a spaetzle maker so it was incredibly quick to make the dough and press it through the maker and into the pot. I pan-fried as per recipe, but next time I think I will skip this step. Our local Hungarian restaurant serves them just boiled and seasoned, and it gives them a lovely pasta-like texture and chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very easy to prepare. Served with chicken paprikash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent spatzel recipe! Just the right consistency for dropping through a spatzel maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Took all but four minutes prep Time. No more boxed pasta for this guy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Better than one I have uses for more than 40 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Used the potatoe ricer to add to boiling water. Sautéed like directed but not sure there was a benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Spaetzle Dumplings

These traditional dumplings are boiled then fried in butter.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States