German Roasted Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
SO GOOD! Made them twice in a week period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpnewberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made these for Recipe Group...We LOVED these! I did use whole almonds in place of the cashews b/c they are more affordable for me to buy (they worked out great!), but followed the recipe otherwise. I did end up adding more cinnamon sugar to get a better coating on them, so they wouldn't be sticky. These really came together quickly, and would be wonderful to give as gifts. I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great recipe, and very easy. I added garlic salt instead of regular salt for a change. I also let the nuts cool slightly, not the full 20 minutes. The sugar stuck to the nuts better (I thought).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I am German and I hate it when they roast my nuts, lol they are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I thought these were just Fine! I know that sweet things need a little salt, so in went a tiny bit with the honey mixture. Since I am aware of Splenda being sweeter then regular sugar, I took the liberty to add a sprinkle of Kosher salt to the top of the nuts. I used Splenda along with the cinnamon for the final topping. Good little snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 14, September 2013 ~ I'm a few weeks behind on making this recipe, but it got done. Thought these were good, but think we would have liked them better made with almonds. The honey flavor really comes through in this recipe. Make sure they are completely cool before adding the additional sugar/cinnamon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yummie nuts. I used a mixture of nuts (cashews, almonds, and walnuts), didn't let them sit for the full 20 minutes after baking (they were starting to stick to the foil), and added a bit of salt in the sugar sprinkling. I let them dry for about an hour after, stirring/shaking them loose sporadically, but they seemed a bit softer than I'd have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I saw this on Recipe Group and happened to have a large container of cashews I needed to use. I don't know what I may have done wrong but these remained moist & sticky. I added a considerable amount of additional cinnamon sugar but it just absorbed the moisture and stayed sticky. The flavor was good and did enjoy picking at them but wouldn't make them to have for company as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made these for Recipe Group. I had some problems with the mixture, I ended up with caramel almost on the nuts and had to pry them off the foil. I don't know if it would benefit from tossing the nuts in the mix first and cooking till dry and then roasting or if stirring in the oven would help. They were tasty, but I probably won't make again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States