German Puff Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this according to the recipe. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was fabulous and I made it exactly according to the recipe. Definitely 5 star worthy because it was tasty, super simple to make, used ingredients I always have on hand AND my entire family enjoyed it!! Thank you for sharing this! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Tasty but seemed like it was missing something. Also, mine took just over 30 minutes to cook fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a huge hit with my three kids. They polished it off in no time. I used 1TB butter instead of two for a bit less fat, and a 9x13 pan because I don't have a smaller one. I baked it for 20 minutes and it was PERFECT. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I just made this today. I added 1 tsp of ground ginger and upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp also. I used Plain Soy milk also and whipped the whole thing using an electric beater. The flavor was excellent and I'll definitely make again! We used vanilla yogurt and sliced bananas on it (my twin 8 year old girls loved it). It's definitely a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was delicious. I served this with homemade applesauce, 2 kinds of sausage and roasted spuds for a late breakfast and the fam dove into it with vigor! ;O) Thanks, kristifrancis, for sharing this tasty puffy pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My mom used to make German Pancakes for dinner all the time. I decided to make it tonight and found this recipe. It was so easy and it turned out perfect! Even my picky eaters liked it. Thank you so much for giving me back an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
The pancake was far to thick, dense and not enough butter to be the german pancakes I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinehogenson
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this for breakfast this morning thinking we would have a ton of leftovers but it was so good that we ate it all. Next time I will use a slightly smaller pan to try for a thicker pancake. We ate ours with powdered sugar and syrup. The taste reminds me of french toast, but the texture throughout the pancake is fluffy and egg-y. I only had 5 eggs left in my fridge and that still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinehogenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is not like a traditional pancake. It came out smooth and creamy almost like a custard. We absolutely loved it! I served it to my family with fresh fruit and whipped cream. It's going on my holiday brunch list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States