German Puff Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lilo
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
With sugar powder and maple syrup these were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great, easy recipe. I like to add some fresh blueberries to the batter before baking and then top with some lemon juice and powdered sugar before eating to sweeten it up a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved it! I would never put syrup on these.... I put some lemon juice and icing sugar on. They were soooo good! Just like how I remember them growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
My mom always made these for us, and I make them now for my kids. We love them! The addition of vanilla and cinnamon is a great idea, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
you can also get some fresh apples, peel, core and slice and cook them in butter till tender. Then place the apples first then batter on top in a cast iron skillet and bake. Very good. Thank you for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Creel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I love this recipe, however I don't add salt and I use 5 tablespoons of butter instead. It is nice served with powdered sugar and a splash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzypickles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I halved the recipe. My review may not be fair, because the only thing I measured was the flour and eggs and cooked for 15 minutes. It wasn't good. Bland and gross texture. Too much flour taste. Maple syrup was able to mask the badness but I still choked down a few bites. My 8-yr old son said "No flavor" after two bites. This recipe needs something but I'm no chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were ok. I felt like the batter was missing something. By themselves they taste a little bland but with butter and syrup they were good. My husband liked the texture and we'll definitely try again with a few tweaks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Since I was eager to try the recipe, but didn't need to cook for 6, I decided to scale it down to the following: 2 eggs, 1/3 cup flour, pinch salt, sprinkle of cinnamon, 1/3 cup milk, 1 1/2 tsp Smart Balance (instead of butter) in a small cast iron skillet in my large toaster oven. I left out the vanilla. Results were great. I loved seeing the pancake puff up and toast. I ate it with a little sorghum syrup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is the first time I've baked a pancake. It was very thick and tasteless. It tasted like baked dough but without flavor until you put on the butter and syrup. We did not enjoy it enough to bake it again. However, I must say that this method sure beats standing in front of the griddle for an hour making pancakes for a family of seven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States