German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good! You can't go wrong with this recipe. My only regret was not making a double recipe because we couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I am not a fan of regular potato salad so this was perfect for me. I doubled the bacon though...a must. I also substituted the white wine vinegar for just regular white vinegar...came out awesome. Delicious the next day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
If you love German food, you'll enjoy this recipe. I double the amount of ingredients for the dressing cuz I like lots! I also use regular onions and lightly brown them in the skillet with the bacon grease. Served with weiner schnitzel, or smoked link sausage like Eckrich, or bratwurst and you'll have a traditional German meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My boyfriend always talks about how great his grandmother's german potato salad was so I found this receipe and made it for him. He was so impressed with this receipe and it was just like his grandmas. It is so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This Recipe is Outstanding cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
was to me like potatos in a really aciddy vinegar gravy, all bacon and delicate fingerling potato flavors where erased buy the aciddy gravy like substance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made it tonight for our Father's Day cookout to go with our bratwurst. It was wonderful. My husband loved it!!! Didn't change a thing - just doubled the recipe and there was none left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pretty good but it seemed to be a bit sweeter than other recipes I've made and I think I like it better with a little bite so next time I'll probably cut back the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This potato salad was exactly what I've been craving! It tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Lived in Germany for 3 years, loved the potatoe salads. This recipe was a little to sweet, will cut back on the sugar next time and try different vinegars. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States