German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was my first attempt at Hot German Potato salad. I did slice my potatoes instead of chopping them. I fixed it with brats and my boyfriend was so pumped about our German food night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great potato salad! However, if you wish to read authentic german recipes from Germany, scroll down to the bottom of allrecipes, select Germany.... and without any delay you have what you need. 100% german recipes!! Use a FREE online dictionary for translation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Just like my Grandma used to make..and she is the worlds best cook!..Lost her recipe..thankyou for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Way too sweet! I wish I'd tasted the dressing before adding it to the double batch I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I had been craving something like this for a long time and so I decided to make it. I loved it and so did my guests... However, I have a confession... I thought I had vinegar but it turned out that was not the case...So, when opening my fridge I noticed I some prosecco (sparkling wine). It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I was looking for a German potato salad recipe and chose this one. So glad I did! I made this exactly as the recipe states, and it was loved by all. I will definitely make this one again. And it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
When following the recipe exactly, I felt this potato salad needed a bit more kick. As others have suggested, I added a splash more vinegar, but I also added a large dollop of mustard. I think mustard really helps bring out the flavor of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Excellent. Only change was 6 slices of bacon. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
We loved this recipe. I followed the instructions except that I sweated the onions in the bacon grease and then pushed them to the side of the skillet while I cooked the flour, sugar, vinegar. The next day I used a little butter(let it melt) and added the left over German potato salad. I heated about 10 minutes and then flipped the potatoes and heated another 10 minutes. I did not cover the potatoes while heating. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
EXACTLY, exactly, exactly what we were looking for! It has the perfect amount of sweet and sour in the dressing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States