German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This only turned out okay. I thought the dressing was a bit too thick so I thinned it out with a bit of water and adjusted the salt. I will try it again but use a saltier pork to kick up the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was Really good. I steamed russets whole then peeled the skin off while they were warm but cool enough to handle. Doubled the sauce, but found it too sweet for my taste. Hubby loved it. I used apple cider vinegar which maybe added to the sweetness, too. Would make again with white vinegar and no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Tastes just how used to makes, my husband always raves when I make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This German potato salad is a great hit with kids as well as adults. Everything is better with bacon. My family enjoys some sour cream it it. UMmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It went pretty well though i prepared sauce for 2 potatoes but realised too late that there are 3 potatoes.... so not enough sauce. But I bet it will taste great if there is enough. I added tiny cubes of boiled carrots and celery to add some cunch and color and it was great. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
We enjoyed this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is the recipe I remember my mother making. It is very forgiving on amounts. I use about 1 slice thick bacon/potato. Yumm. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Traub Hooie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My family adores this dish! I usually on exta piece of bacon as well as cut back on the sugar and add moe vinegar, which makes it more tangy and isn't so sweet. This is my go to salad when I am going to potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly_Marie_91

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by broschats
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Slight Modifications for my taste. I steamed sliced, 8 small Redskin and 4 med sized Gold Potatos for 15 minutes on Med-HI and I used 1/3 cup of White Wine Vinegar and added two tea spoons of salt and a teaspoon of black pepper. I used 1/4 lb of Smoked Bacon, I used dried chives because I did not have fresh on hand. But I tell you. It came out wonderful. Like MY German Mother made it before she turned into an Organic Green Smoothie Sucker. Love you though. Great Recipe, I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broschats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States