German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I never made German Potato Salad before; this recipe was easy to follow. If you can, get a Maple bacon then you won't need sugar in this recipe. Also, you might need to add more flour, bacon fat and white wine vinegar to get the right consistency to make the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rivera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Pretty good. I had to make twice the amount of sauce called for to cover four potatoes; that was before it even soaked in. Didn't have green onions so I sauteed onion in the grease before adding sauce ingredients and added chopped fresh chives before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Pretty good! I like this this recipe doesn't need mayo like so many other potato salads do. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Super simple, loved this. sauce comes together easily, i just whisked it all together. perfect amount of sauce. doubled the recipe and didnt want it to be too sweet so only used 3 tbsp of sugar! sooo delicious!!! added dill and green onion as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Exactly like my mother used to make - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWelton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Family loves it. I used red potatoes, with skins. I did also make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very Good and modified it slightly per suggestions the 2nd time with slightly more regular vinegar and diced sweet onion for my own preference. The base recipe is great as well. For any potato salad I always cube the potatoes with skin on and cook them that way, a great time saver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this for a party and it was a hit. It does take time to make. I boiled the potatoes longer than suggested because I didn't want them to be crunchy. I also used more bacon and sugar than the recipe called for. I used sweet onion, chopped fine, and I only used about a quarter of a cup. All in all, it was wonderful. I kept it warm in a Crock Pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABonetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States