German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
i followed this recipe to a T and was a bit disappointed. there wasn't enough sauce to completely coat the potatoes, and the salad ended up too dry. Next time I'll increase the recipe so there is more sauce. the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I have never had German Potato Salad before so I'm not sure what it's supposed to taste like but this was pretty good. If I were to make it again I think I would use much less sugar and more vinegar. the only thing I didn't like was the sweetness of it but maybe it's supposed to be like that...anyway, Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I love this recipe!! My husband is from Germany and loves it. ***TIP*** I added diced pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayshay27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Now, understand that I don't know what real German potato salad is supposed to taste like, but this was really, really good! One of my guests is not a fan of German potato salad, but she had a second helping...a large one, and raved about it. I served it with roasted chicken and broccoli. Next week I will serve it with grilled pork chops and make it with cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is really good!! I serve it with grilled brats and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
THIS WAS THE THE GERMAN POTATO SALAD I HAVE EVER HAD. NEXT TIME I WILL ALL A BIT MORE WHITE VINEGAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was delicious! My German husband, who grew up eating this dish regularly, loved it. I served it with beer brats and squash and apple casserole for the Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was my first attempt at making German Potato Salad and it was definitely a winner! It was so easy to make I wasn't sure how good it would taste. I ran out of white vinegar so I used half white and half apple cider vinegar-it was REALLY good-I think a little more flavor was added from this. Of course, everything is better with bacon! I made this with my cast iron skillet and it made a nice little crust on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States