German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This really is the orginal German Potatoe Salad. My family loves it. Thanks for putting it on print for others to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! We loved it. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamMJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Just like my Irish grandmother used to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Easy to follow and very tasty, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
very nice dressing I used apple and cinamon smoked bacon and it came out awesome http://iotovip.wordpress.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food critic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I used 7 red potatoes, cubed. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My 10 year old didn't care for it, but the adults enjoyed it for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I make this recipe using equal proportions of the water, vinegar, and sugar - 1/2 cup each per 4 potatoes - and it tastes exactly like the German Potato Salad my mother makes (the same recipe that her German mother made). I like this hot or cold, but be sure to add the dressing to warm potatoes so the flavor is distributed evenly throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is the best recipe I've found for german potato salad. I rarely make it just for 4 servings though. I usually make double it and freeze half for another day. Also, you can use this recipe to make a large warmer full for weddings, graduations, etc. I've made it twice with a 20lb bag of potatoes. It's a little time consuming but very easy to put together. Note: Don't understand why, but it tastes so much better if you immediately put this in the refrigerator for use the next day. When I do this and use my crock pot to warm it up before serving folks rave over it. Just not the same when I make it and serve the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Newby
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
i followed this recipe to a T and was a bit disappointed. there wasn't enough sauce to completely coat the potatoes, and the salad ended up too dry. Next time I'll increase the recipe so there is more sauce. the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States