German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was a really good dish. I had it saved for so long and was hesitant but kept reminding myself that I love vinegar on fries. It was tangy and sweet - didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My wife and I made this for a office gathering and everyone loved it. This is in my Recipe Box to stay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
great and easy!!! it's easy to change it to your taste liking and its a favorite that everyone loves!! * I let it sit the second time I made it for about and hour or two and it taste amazing!! great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundazze7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great. Next time, though, will want to decrease the amount of bacon grease used in the dressing... it was great the night I made it but the next morning it had gotten clumpy and congealed and did not reheat well. Other than that, great recipe. Will try next time with cider vinegar and grilled yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Easy recipe that tastes amazing. I changed the bacon to pastrami, because we don't eat pork. I also didn't use green onions. Instead, I sauteed an onion until just before tender. Mixed in the flour and then the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is my family's favourite potato salad! We prefer chopped Vidalia onions to the green, and I always use red skinned potatoes. But the sugar, flour and vinegar is just perfect the way it is stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diannapop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I started making this recipe for a party I hosted this spring since then I have been asked to make it for every party I have been invited to. One of my friends thought it was catered not home made. Awesome and real easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very delicious potato salad, but,instead of using the sugar , I used dill pickle juice & bread & butter pickle juice together & a little more vinegar to give it that zest. I also used fresh chopped basil & green onions from my garden. Very yummy!!! Now, it is AWESOME GERMAN potato salad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky86314
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time with last minute guest coming. It was an easy throw together and tasted great. I did however use regular onion, a medium one chopped and I sauteed it in the bacon grease before continuing on. It was fabulous. My husband liked it best the next day chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very Good!! I didn't have bacon but I did have reserved bacon grease in the fridge so I used that with some ham I leeft over. Threw in some red/green peppers and coarse black pepper...Delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holleta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States