German Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
a very good side dish... a different change of pace... my mom and grandma actually make these by throwing all the ingredients in a blender, blending and then adding diced potatoes and liquefying them... then pouring the batter into a skillet making small pancakes.. some people may not like doing it like that because they tend to be mushier.. but they do taste excellent.. and very unique... but making them as this recipe states turned out good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good !! Will make often !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
delicious. best potato pancake i have tasted. Better than ones at any church bizzare and restaurants. Kids and adults loved them. I squeezed out excess moisture from the potatoes with a towel. They make a great side for dinner, i would not personally make them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Amazing! Followed the recipe exactly and served with sour cream. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
GREAT! We loved these. Followed the recepie completely except left them in the pan longer to brown- glad I did to make sure they cooked through too. Excellent side with Breakfast Burrito's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were easy to make and very tasty. I used metal rings to make mine perfectly round, and they looked really nice. I omitted the onion just because I was lazy, and I fried them in olive oil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
these were delicious! I had to add more oil while frying (made 12+ pancakes), but other than that, recipe was spot-on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My family loved it! My daughter said that's not hashbrowns lol. Made as is but halved the serving size. I made sure to make the egg mixture first, then shredded the potatoes and squeezed out the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I added chives and paprika for some extra flavour... wonderful thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynnsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I whipped up this recipe for my family when the were visiting for the holidays and brought with them a bag of potatoes (don't ask). I followed the recipe and previous comments about soaking the shredded potatoes in ice and cold water and the pancakes had anice yellow golden color. I fried the pancakes in olive oil which required a longer frying time (~8 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States