German Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good !! Will make often !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
delicious. best potato pancake i have tasted. Better than ones at any church bizzare and restaurants. Kids and adults loved them. I squeezed out excess moisture from the potatoes with a towel. They make a great side for dinner, i would not personally make them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Amazing! Followed the recipe exactly and served with sour cream. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
GREAT! We loved these. Followed the recepie completely except left them in the pan longer to brown- glad I did to make sure they cooked through too. Excellent side with Breakfast Burrito's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were easy to make and very tasty. I used metal rings to make mine perfectly round, and they looked really nice. I omitted the onion just because I was lazy, and I fried them in olive oil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
these were delicious! I had to add more oil while frying (made 12+ pancakes), but other than that, recipe was spot-on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My family loved it! My daughter said that's not hashbrowns lol. Made as is but halved the serving size. I made sure to make the egg mixture first, then shredded the potatoes and squeezed out the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I added chives and paprika for some extra flavour... wonderful thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynnsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I whipped up this recipe for my family when the were visiting for the holidays and brought with them a bag of potatoes (don't ask). I followed the recipe and previous comments about soaking the shredded potatoes in ice and cold water and the pancakes had anice yellow golden color. I fried the pancakes in olive oil which required a longer frying time (~8 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used 4 cups frozen shredded potato (thawed) and added two TBS potato flakes. Winner in my Home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States