German Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
these were delicious! I had to add more oil while frying (made 12+ pancakes), but other than that, recipe was spot-on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My family loved it! My daughter said that's not hashbrowns lol. Made as is but halved the serving size. I made sure to make the egg mixture first, then shredded the potatoes and squeezed out the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I added chives and paprika for some extra flavour... wonderful thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynnsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I whipped up this recipe for my family when the were visiting for the holidays and brought with them a bag of potatoes (don't ask). I followed the recipe and previous comments about soaking the shredded potatoes in ice and cold water and the pancakes had anice yellow golden color. I fried the pancakes in olive oil which required a longer frying time (~8 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used 4 cups frozen shredded potato (thawed) and added two TBS potato flakes. Winner in my Home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Thank you so much. My dad used to make these and I forgot how. So yummy! I may be weird but I sprinkle lemon juice over mine. Try it and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious, we added a little garlic. the family loved them, we had zero leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Well, I followed the recipe exactly and I thought they were kind of blah, but my bf thought they were great. Instead of sour cream on top (like some suggested), I used ranch dressing. This was just what they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Flavor pretty good. Kinda messy and I made them too big (you get LOTS from the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were fantastic, just like my grandma used to make. I served them as a side to the Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast. Served some fresh asparagus along side. What a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States