German Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love them! These are wonderful. My family gobbled them up, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We halved the recipe. I thought they were ok. They were a bit bland. I was hoping for a bit more flavor. My husband didn't care for them and gave them a 2. My kids didn't care for them either. I ate them plain, and perhaps a dab of sour cream would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonball
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It's a hit with family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and they were great!!I love this version of pancakes :D Potatoes are my favorite vegetables. I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great as is. Rinsed in water and strained to avoid oxidation, no problems at all. Best to use a countertop griddle and cook them on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I love this. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Cooked these up tonight to try something new and scrape together a dinner with limited pantry ingredients. I should say I've never cooked, or eaten, anything like this before and I found the whole process really messy and time-consuming. But that could be my inexperience and the fact that all I had was a cheese grater to shred the potatoes. Took forever and it made way more than I was expecting, but the results far surpassed my expectations. I followed the recipe exactly but for adding minced garlic and chives to the batter and the little pancakes fried up great and were tasty enough to be good on their own. Served with steamed vegetables and cottage cheese they made a great meal in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made it exactly as the recipe is written with the addition of 1 tbsp of minced garlic. It was perfect, crispy on the outside and perfectly cooked potato on the inside. My husband loved them we had them for breakfast and he wants them for dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snob17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Love this recipe! Easy and delicious. Reminds my husband of the potato pancakes he grew up eating. Great Friday night meal during lent. Our favorite condiments are applesauce, or sour cream and a little hot sauce. I did not find the oxidation to be a problem. Once they are fried, it's a non issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very simple and time consumer friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States