German Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used 4 cups frozen shredded potato (thawed) and added two TBS potato flakes. Winner in my Home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Breeden Griner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Thank you so much. My dad used to make these and I forgot how. So yummy! I may be weird but I sprinkle lemon juice over mine. Try it and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious, we added a little garlic. the family loved them, we had zero leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Well, I followed the recipe exactly and I thought they were kind of blah, but my bf thought they were great. Instead of sour cream on top (like some suggested), I used ranch dressing. This was just what they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Flavor pretty good. Kinda messy and I made them too big (you get LOTS from the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were fantastic, just like my grandma used to make. I served them as a side to the Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast. Served some fresh asparagus along side. What a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Love these. Real easy and real good. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Best potato pancake recipe I've found yet! I followed the recipe almost exactly with only 2 changes: doubled flour to 4 TBSP and doubled salt. The mixture was very watery so I did keep squeezing out the excess moisture. The result was well-seasoned, crispy potato pancakes worthy of a German restaurant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe. I let the potatoes strain for a bit before mixing, and then served with sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent! I make this all the time. I like to add different ingredients for more flavor I add finely chopped mushrooms or bacon and shredded cheese + garlic is the trick. Serve with side of ketchup,super tasty. Trick is to fry it slowly over medium setting using a bit of oil here and there... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States