German Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
needs more flavor. I topped them with applesauce. would use more onion and garlic next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is my go to recipe for potato pancakes. Our kids love them! My wife especially loves them ( because I am the one doing the cooking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grillmastergary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used someones advice and put it in a blender - OMG these were AMAZING..... they were all gone and my kids asked me to make them again the next day. So good and the blender made it incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
these are true potatoe pancakes they are great even my grand children love them they are great for any time breakfast lunch or dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Awesome! My family couldn't get enough of these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Just like grandma used to make...still the best after 68 years of eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Yummy! Had these for dinner tonight. Took a while to shred that much potato and I went ahead and just shredded the onion as well to save on dishes. I thought they were ok plain, but really good with a little bit of maple syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Truly delicious dish! Thanks for posting this. Made it as called for. Turned out FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I followed TDZANKL's advice and peeled and boiled the potatoes for a few minutes the night before. Other than adding more flour and salt, I followed this recipe and they came out beautifully. I found it yielded quite a few more latkes than the recipe states, but they all got eaten regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I changed a little bit. I used red potatoes (that's what I had on hand). I added garlic powder and used extra onion, extra salt & pepper, and about a tablespoon of extra flour. That having been said, AWESOME!!!! Soooo yummy. :) My hubby loved them even more than me. I did use paper towels to absorb some of the water from the potatoes before adding to the recipe. I let the batter sit for awhile before I cooked it, which meant there was more water that drained out of the potatoes. I just poured it out, but when I make them again, I'll just plan to make the batter right before I am ready to fry them. Also, I cooked them WAY more than 3 minutes a side, but I like things VERY crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States