German Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
In Latvia we are making these pancakes pretty often. They taste excellent. Only we add some garlic too. It gives a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliiFree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great comfort food in an easy recipe . They taste of Grandma's kitchen from 40 years ago & Grandma Jo was the best cook I have ever known. Delicious Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe has been in our family for years! My German grossmutter (grandma) passed this down to my mom and then me. I am making this for Christmas day dinner to accompany my ham. My family of 6 likes a lot of potato pancakes so I make a huge bowl. I also add about 1/2c of farina for added fiber to the batter. If you like a crisper pancake, squeeze the potatoes to get rid of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
It was fantastic! Just like my mom's of years ago. 5 *****'s Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Excellent pancakes. I don't use the baking powder and squeeze my shredded potatoes in a cheesecloth to remove excess water, depending on how much moisture the potatoes have. Serve with fresh applesauce - YUMMMM! Just like grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Even my fussy 17 year old son love these cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is EXACTLY my grandmother's latke recipe! Happy Chanukah! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My family has made these since as long as I can remember! We serve them with canned peaches, using the juice on top. One of my favorites that brings back lots of memories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delicious! Next time, I'm going to cut back a little bit more on the onions. But they were soooooo goood...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States