German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jenn1980
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very good. It was kinda like a cross between pancakes and french toast. Next time I may add a little vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My girlfriend introduced me to this dish... then I found this recipe. Great with a squeeze of lemon and a touch of powdered sugar in top! Thank you for the recipe! It's one of our favorite breakfasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was wonderful! My family loved it. I used 100% whole wheat flour but did everything else the same. I doubled the recipe in two cake pans. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was pretty good! I cooked it a little longer than 40 min. The middle egg-y part was rather soft, so I left it in to firm up a little more. Don't underestimate how much it will rise when you put it in. Give it plenty of room...it will rise much above the dish (I used a average square pyrex dish). Tasted great with syrup...the corner and edge pieces taste the best, imho. :) I cut it into a bunch of squares to make it easier to serve. It tastes like a cross between scrambled eggs and pancakes...great breakfast food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is so simple and taste good! My family loves it! I sometimes use whole wheat flour instead. It doesn't get as puffy but it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twilightshimmer
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was SO quick and easy to whip up, and it tastes great! As you can see from the pics I submitted, I added sliced chicken franks and chopped chives to make this a more complete b'fast item. Will definitely make more often for sunday brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilightshimmer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I love this easy breakfast. I added nutmeg, vanilla, and cinnamon. It also looks great coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
very tasty, easy, and is a beautiful presentation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Followed other viewers recommendations of adding vinalla abstract and sugar...turned out great. Threw a little confectionery sugar on it and it was gone in minutes. By the way, squeeze a little lemon on it...you will be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great for a quick but satisfying breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindee Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States