German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great, I did ad the cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla as suggested by others. I cooked this in 2 well seasoned skillets @ 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Turned out great and recipe made 2 german pancakes. I put the skillets in the oven and let them get hot while the oven is preheating I serve these with butter, sprinkles with confectioners sugar and drizzled lemon juice over it. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I sometimes make this with a dash of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg, then add two tablespoons of canned pumpkin pie 'slop'. It's very good, a subtle flavor that's great around October. Just use one less egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was so good! I used 4 eggs as other reviews have noted. I enjoyed this. I also baked it with apples and cinnamon on the top. It was very good with maple syrup or whipped cream. Next time I want to try cooking raspberries or strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Tasted like german pancake, made in a cast iron pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Great recepie. Along with syrup try raspberry preserves, lemon juice, and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbuji

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I used the calculation for 2 servings and preheated my 8 inch cast iron skillet in the oven at 400. Melted the butter in the hot skillet and added the pancake mixture which included a little bit of sugar, nutmeg and cinnamon. It was done in about 17 minutes...and gorgeous!!! I used to make these all the time as a kid...thanks for bringing back the memories~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious and the kids loved watching it rise in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I always use a different recipe...but decided to give this one a try. I am so glad I did! It was awesome! My family gobbled it up! I added a little sugar, cinnamon & vanilla extract to mine. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My first time making a German pancake! Oh the topping possibilities! I can even imagine savory options as I love breakfast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BinkyKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Made this dish in a 9x11 pan, perfect size. I added 4 tbs sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg like others had suggested and the flavoring was perfect. The texture came out like a cheese, mozzarella, to be precise. Wasn't crazy about the texture but not a problem with the recipe, just my 'texture buds'. Might make it again, maybe next time as crapes so we can fill and roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States