German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious. Turns out beautiful every time. Donna S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Sharrits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My kids loved this. I found it very easy to make. I did add sudar and cinnamon. Was out of milk so I used 1/2 and 1/2 still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvanhoy72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
First time I ever tried anything like this...did not come out so well. Followed the directions to the letter and did not come out near what I expected it too. I may try again but I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I added powered sugar and nutmeg before serving. Delicious!! Made it again, but this time I added sauteed apples and drizzled maple syrup over it before it was served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barb
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made this for the first time for Father's Day breakfast. I made a half recipe and put it in an 8X8 pan and put some fresh blueberries in it. Also added some cinnamon and sugar as recommended in other reviews. We loved it -- delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
It's rare for me to rate a recipe with five stars, but this one deserves it because it was such a surprise. The recipe is very simple, and I made it exactly as written, baking it in a 9-inch round metal pan. I didn't expect much, and didn't know how this would turn out, but my results were almost identical to the picture on the recipe's page (a little lighter in color, since I baked it for about 35 minutes). Even then it just looked okay, but I cut out a wedge or two, poured on some real maple syrup, and the taste and "mouthfeel" were fabulous. I polished it off for three consecutive breakfasts (and the microwaved leftovers were almost as good as the freshly-baked portion was). This recipe is a real sleeper. It's not a crepe or even a pancake, being very thick. And it's eggier than those items would be, maybe like a thick soufflé. It was just great to eat, and I think I'll be making it again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I gave this recipe only 3 stars because it was good but not great. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written and they turned out to be something between pancakes and french toast. The result did not justify the time and effort. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was good. Different than our normal "routine" breakfasts. The kids thought it was neat and ate it like a pizza. I added sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg and then sprinkled lemon juice and powdered sugar on top. No need for syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara McCleskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is an excellent easy recipe. Very good with lemon squeezed on it with powdered sugar sprinkled over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was the first time I ever made something like this and it turned out really good my kids loved it with maple syrup and a sprinkle of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplerain

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States