German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
really great the kids love this! I make it like the first comment person does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very easy to make! A great base recipe, and I added cinnamon and vanilla to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is such an easy and versatile recipe; you can't go wrong with it. I have made this a lot (my kids LOVE when I make this for breakfast) and I've made it with fewer eggs, six eggs, with sugar/cinnamon, without sugar/cinnamon, etc. There just isn't a way for these to turn out badly. Our favorite way to make this is in a 9x13 pan with five eggs instead of six (but six? still works well. as does three. or four.) and adding a few tablespoons of sugar. We also add cinnamon and vanilla; but, again, it's not necessary. We use the entire 1/4 C butter because we like how it crisps up the edges; but if you cut it down to be healthy, the pancake will still turn out okay. Several have mentioned cooking a shorter amount of time on a higher temperature, which does work; but I've found that we like the texture best when we cook at 350 for the 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have tried this multiple times. I did as some reviewers stated and decreased the amount of eggs. Really though I don't think you can go wrong. EASY and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I love German pancakes! The best way to eat them is topped with a little lemon juice and a lot of powdered sugar! SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn1980
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very good. It was kinda like a cross between pancakes and french toast. Next time I may add a little vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My girlfriend introduced me to this dish... then I found this recipe. Great with a squeeze of lemon and a touch of powdered sugar in top! Thank you for the recipe! It's one of our favorite breakfasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was wonderful! My family loved it. I used 100% whole wheat flour but did everything else the same. I doubled the recipe in two cake pans. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was pretty good! I cooked it a little longer than 40 min. The middle egg-y part was rather soft, so I left it in to firm up a little more. Don't underestimate how much it will rise when you put it in. Give it plenty of room...it will rise much above the dish (I used a average square pyrex dish). Tasted great with syrup...the corner and edge pieces taste the best, imho. :) I cut it into a bunch of squares to make it easier to serve. It tastes like a cross between scrambled eggs and pancakes...great breakfast food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is so simple and taste good! My family loves it! I sometimes use whole wheat flour instead. It doesn't get as puffy but it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States