German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a family favorite in my house. I love how easy and delcious it turns out everytime. My little tweaks include: adding 1 tsp vanila, 1 tablespoon flaxseed and I also bake in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe if you cut the butter in half. I have made this twice; first time used 1/4 cup butter, 2nd time used 1/8 cup butter. The first time was super greasy and had a layer of butter across the whole when it was done (yuk!)Second time was delis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
really great the kids love this! I make it like the first comment person does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very easy to make! A great base recipe, and I added cinnamon and vanilla to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is such an easy and versatile recipe; you can't go wrong with it. I have made this a lot (my kids LOVE when I make this for breakfast) and I've made it with fewer eggs, six eggs, with sugar/cinnamon, without sugar/cinnamon, etc. There just isn't a way for these to turn out badly. Our favorite way to make this is in a 9x13 pan with five eggs instead of six (but six? still works well. as does three. or four.) and adding a few tablespoons of sugar. We also add cinnamon and vanilla; but, again, it's not necessary. We use the entire 1/4 C butter because we like how it crisps up the edges; but if you cut it down to be healthy, the pancake will still turn out okay. Several have mentioned cooking a shorter amount of time on a higher temperature, which does work; but I've found that we like the texture best when we cook at 350 for the 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have tried this multiple times. I did as some reviewers stated and decreased the amount of eggs. Really though I don't think you can go wrong. EASY and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I love German pancakes! The best way to eat them is topped with a little lemon juice and a lot of powdered sugar! SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn1980
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very good. It was kinda like a cross between pancakes and french toast. Next time I may add a little vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My girlfriend introduced me to this dish... then I found this recipe. Great with a squeeze of lemon and a touch of powdered sugar in top! Thank you for the recipe! It's one of our favorite breakfasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was wonderful! My family loved it. I used 100% whole wheat flour but did everything else the same. I doubled the recipe in two cake pans. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States