German Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family makes this recipe all thr time! But we bake it at 425 degrees for 15 minutes. So it bakes a lot faster. We also eat it with powdered sugar. It is a great way to start out the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made this just as the recipe directed before rating and reviewing (always rate and review before suggesting changes) As directed this is a fantastic recipe. LOVED it. I will tweak it to my family tastes by adding bacon or such. BUT as is the recipe is simply divine and easy to make. My teenage boys want to make this they saw how easy it was for me to make it. THank you for posting a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It's pretty good. We've used this recipe a few times, and we'll continue to use it. However, we do add 2 tbps of sugar, some cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. That helps it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWPRINCESS7284
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I make these quite often and they are fantastic! We squeeze fresh lemon on them and then sprinkle powdered sugar before enjoying. It's a light breakfast with lots of protein that fills you up and keeps you going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I love these! I find that it takes much longer to cook then my other recipe. But the toppings are what makes it taste so good. I use maple syrup with cut up strawberrys or other fruit and the I sprinkle some powderd sugur on it. thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It's the best food I have ever had in my LIFE!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elaine Parks
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is a great basic recipe to make and to play with. I substituted almond milk for the 2% milk (Hubbie is lactose intolerant.) And added a teaspoon of buttermilk powder to the egg/milk mixture. I think it would be very easy to make "sweet" by adding vanilla or even another type of extract like raspberry. I will do that and add my findings to this review. I am even thinking about a chocolate version cuz everything is better with chocolate! I topped it with powdered sugar as soon as it was out of the oven so it would kind of melt on the pancake. I also lined my pan with parchment paper which made it come out of the pan with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Parks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
i loved this recipe!!!! i changed the serving size down to 4 and followed the recipe. I did change it however by adding a 3 tablespoons of sugar,1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, and 1 tablespoon of melted butter. i also put all the ingredients in a blender instead of mixing it by hand in a bowl. The key point is to make sure that all ingredients are at room temperature and to use a cast iron pan. ( make sure you heat the pan in the oven while your prepping the batter) i sprinkled powdered sugar, served with stawberries and chocolate syrup. everyone loved it! i would definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
it was amazing!!! I put powdered sugar on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I serve this with a generous sprinkle of powdered sugar and lemon wedges for a special breakfast. Slice some strawberries on the side, and add a few blackberries or blueberries. Very pretty! We have some individual cast iron skillets, which work great and are fun to use when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States