German Pancake with Buttermilk Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
that sauce is somethin SPECIAL. If you are having a breakfast party (morning dinner party?) use the extra syrup you made on some homemade cinnamon rolls!! YUMMY TUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Sauce was waaaay too sweet....and I had used 1/2 the sugar. Pancakes themselves were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This gets 5 stars simply because the sauce was amazingly yummy. I recommend a little fresh lemon juice on top as well, but great with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made the Buttermilk Sauce from this recipe and it was wonderful. I have tried making caramel sauce before and have always been disappointed in different ways. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
AMAZING!- Sauce was to die for! Followed recipe- made not changes. It was perfect! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The sauce makes this dish. I, too, reduced the sugar to 1 cup and it was plenty sweet enough. I also cooked for about 15 mins to reduce the sauce. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Montesano, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was delicious! I loved it so much that I made another pancake the next day so I could use up the leftover sauce (we found that the recipe made twice the amount of sauce that we needed). Next time I will definitely cut the sauce ingredients in half and keep the rest of the recipe the same - unless I want some extra for another pancake or french toast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
The Buttermilk Sauce is HEAVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Recipe was amazing, even our picky 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracybakke
Home Town: Badger, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I was out of baking soda so I used baking powder. it was SUPERB! Everyone loved it! We added some fresh blueberries too. Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States