German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2003
These came out really great! They really hold the shape well and have an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jill
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Unusual brown shape, easy to make & able to roll them immediately. Very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I needed a cut-out cookie recipe and this one caught my eye since I am learning a little German too. Most cut-out cookie dough requires refrigeration but this one doesn't. The brown sugar gives them good flavor and texture. For Easter we made doves, angels and crosses. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I replaced half the flour with Whole Wheat flour and my kids didn't notice. Great dough to work with and everybody loved the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
My little brother helped me with these cookies for Valentine's Day and it was very easy! And they were very fluffy and soft and very good with icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Whipped these up in no time! The brown sugar made them much tastier and chewier than a sugar cookie made with white sugar. Like others, I rolled the dough between parchment paper to make it easier on myself... cut the cookies there and simply lifted the parchment paper onto the cookie sheet. Easier cleanup, and no mushed shapes! The cookies held their shapes well during cooking, even the ones I'd used the melon baller on. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This recipe is great because right after you finish mixing, you can start cutting out shapes! They have a pretty color and taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
These are excellent! The taste is wonderful, and the dough is very easy to work with, no stick with out refrigeration. We added 1teaspoon baking spice, 1teaspoon chinese cassia cinnamon and a bit of fresh nutmeg. These will be our favorite cut out cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
These were very easy to work with and could be made right away. The kids enjoyed working with it. These also taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I was very please with this recipe. They turned out really tasty. I added a tsp of almond extract for a little more flavor. My son loved how fast he got to decorate them. No chilling time was very helpful with little ones. Tastes a little like chocolate chip cookies, minus the chocolate chips. Only downside is used them with a leaf cookie cutter and they puff up a lot so they looked more like clouds. But will defenitly use the recipe again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States