German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Easy and tasty. I needed a quick recipe to make cutouts with my 3 year old. Fun to make and we all loved eating them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are so easy and good! A 10 year-old made them with no problem! Thanks for the recipe! We made them heart shaped,covered them in butter cream frosting, and red sprinkles for St. Valentine's Day. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as written. Very disappointed. It was way to moist to roll out without chilling. I ended up just pouring the mix into sheet pans to make sheet cookies. Hopefully they turn out good. The mix tastes wonderful. And just a tip... stop rating recipes that you have modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yum! Loved these, such a great flavor & a bit richer than regular sugar cookies thanks to the brown sugar. Found they puffed up a little too much when rolled 1/4 in thick, but they baked perfectly when rolled thinner. Will definitely bake these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made these for a German class at school. It made so many that I was able to give some to my friends and my teachers. Everyone that tried them said that they were delicious. My sister thought that they would taste better with chocolate chips in it. These were quick and easy to make. The thing that took the longest was cutting out the cookies. They turned out well. Though I baked them for 10 minutes instead of 15 minutes. I will without a doubt make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I liked this recipe very much. This recipe leaves the cookie soft and tasty with or without sugars or frosting. Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My 18 year old son who will eat anything!! said "these don't taste cookie-ish". Enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These cookies were great. The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I thought these were very good. Loved the brown sugar in them! I followed the directions exactly. I did make the dough a day before baking them, so I put them in the fridge, then let them sit out on the counter before rolling out. I did find that I only had to cook them for maybe 6-7 min. I didn't want to risk getting them hard and over cooked. I may try a batch at 8 minutes to see how they turn out. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These are delicious and easy! They have a mild, pleasant flavor before being frosted, which I thought was great with coffee, and they were perfect for the kids to frost. Other reviewers suggested refrigerating before rolling out (even though the recipe says you don't have to), so I tried that, and found it actually made the dough really difficult to roll out. BUT it led to a discovery: if the dough is fully chilled (ours was in the fridge overnight), you can shape it into a log and slice it into cookies. I did some of our cookies rolled out and some sliced, and they worked equally well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States