German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This recipe is great because right after you finish mixing, you can start cutting out shapes! They have a pretty color and taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
These came out really great! They really hold the shape well and have an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I don't think I have a choice but to make these again. Everyone loved them. Not too chewey but not too crispy either. But best, was it rolled out perfectly right away. My 3 year old did not have to wait long before decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I was really pleased with how easy these cookies were to make. The kids helped me on a week-night which are busy times around our house. I placed cling wrap over the dough to make it easier for my 3 year old to roll. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Whipped these up in no time! The brown sugar made them much tastier and chewier than a sugar cookie made with white sugar. Like others, I rolled the dough between parchment paper to make it easier on myself... cut the cookies there and simply lifted the parchment paper onto the cookie sheet. Easier cleanup, and no mushed shapes! The cookies held their shapes well during cooking, even the ones I'd used the melon baller on. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is a very good and quick recipe. Kids can help and ejoy cooking. You can use a lemon glace made with lemon juice and confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
These cookies are really easy to bake. But I guess it wasn't the cookies I was expecting. They looked fine before it was in the oven, but after in came out, it looked kind of ugly. But they were still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
My little brother helped me with these cookies for Valentine's Day and it was very easy! And they were very fluffy and soft and very good with icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States