German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
love these cookies! so soft and delicous and its awesome that the dough dosen't need to be chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were very easy to roll out and cut. I frosted mine with cream cheese frosting. They were a hit at my son's Eagle party. They have a definite brown sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
THIS TURNED OUT FAB!!!! i used 3 cups of flour and i cup of unsweetened cocoa powder instead of the 4 cups of flour, and i used white sugar instead of brown. i baked it for an exact 8 mins and it turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. SOOO GOOD!!!! for those who want a more crispy version of this, use white sugar. DO substitute 1 cup of flour with cocoa powder.you'll nvr regret it!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This recipe turned out perfect! I made them for work and everyone raved about them. They were a little time consuming but so worth it. Now all I need is the perfect icing recipe and I am set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fantastic recipe - very quick. Delightful any time of year-granddaughters whipped this up last night for a school party. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was the best cut out recipe I have ever made. Very easy to work with. I was nervous at first after mixing the batter. It was crumbly, but suprisingly it rolled out just fine. The cookies are very tasty, almost like a chocolate chip recipe without the chips. Not bland tasting like some cut out cookies. I will always use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These are the best cookies ever! The only thing I changed was I added 1 1/2 cups of flour (total of 5 1/2 cups). I don't even like cut outs and I have been eating these like they are going out of fashion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is a good, basic cookie recipe that is easy to make. I added a bit of cinnamon and it worked very well. My husband and I are German, and we're not sure why these are called German cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guzele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
i wanted to make cut-out cookies with my children like my mom-mom did with me...but i don't know what happened i followed the recipe but they seemed taste-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Okay, okay, I give up! I guess I just don't like rolled sugar cookies. I've tried several recipes on this site and the recipes that people rave about, to me just don't have much flavor. They aren't sweet enough for me. I thought this one would be different because of the brown sugar, but I just didn't care for it. Also, the dough is sooooo much easier to work with if you chill it first. I think my co-workers will like them, I think I'm just the weirdo that doesn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States