German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was the best cut out recipe I have ever made. Very easy to work with. I was nervous at first after mixing the batter. It was crumbly, but suprisingly it rolled out just fine. The cookies are very tasty, almost like a chocolate chip recipe without the chips. Not bland tasting like some cut out cookies. I will always use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These are the best cookies ever! The only thing I changed was I added 1 1/2 cups of flour (total of 5 1/2 cups). I don't even like cut outs and I have been eating these like they are going out of fashion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is a good, basic cookie recipe that is easy to make. I added a bit of cinnamon and it worked very well. My husband and I are German, and we're not sure why these are called German cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guzele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
i wanted to make cut-out cookies with my children like my mom-mom did with me...but i don't know what happened i followed the recipe but they seemed taste-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Okay, okay, I give up! I guess I just don't like rolled sugar cookies. I've tried several recipes on this site and the recipes that people rave about, to me just don't have much flavor. They aren't sweet enough for me. I thought this one would be different because of the brown sugar, but I just didn't care for it. Also, the dough is sooooo much easier to work with if you chill it first. I think my co-workers will like them, I think I'm just the weirdo that doesn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
i love these cookies.my kids love these cookies.they are easy to make and i didn't need anything that i didn't already have at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Wonderful cookies! You can cut them into any shape for any holiday, and you can even use frost them with icing if you like. My husband and 2 year old gobbled these up in no time! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I'm definitely a cook, not a baker...but I made these cookies with relative ease. I was in a pinch and needed a fast cut-out cookie recipe. I made little hearts for Valentine's Day and they turned out super cute! I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Good recipe! Imade them for our "Christmas Around the World" Sunday School class and the kids enjoyed rolling out the dough and cooking them right away. I improved the taste by adding 2 tsps of ginger,which gave them some Christmas kick!The dough freezes well.I made some more last night for Santa to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I replaced half the flour with Whole Wheat flour and my kids didn't notice. Great dough to work with and everybody loved the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States