German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
good cookies, tasty, easy to roll out and cut. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were awesome and very easy to make. A new part of our Christmas traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good and quick recipe! The dough was little hard to work with at first, but it beats letting it sit for a few hours like other sugar cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skykomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
love these cookies! so soft and delicous and its awesome that the dough dosen't need to be chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were very easy to roll out and cut. I frosted mine with cream cheese frosting. They were a hit at my son's Eagle party. They have a definite brown sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
THIS TURNED OUT FAB!!!! i used 3 cups of flour and i cup of unsweetened cocoa powder instead of the 4 cups of flour, and i used white sugar instead of brown. i baked it for an exact 8 mins and it turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. SOOO GOOD!!!! for those who want a more crispy version of this, use white sugar. DO substitute 1 cup of flour with cocoa powder.you'll nvr regret it!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This recipe turned out perfect! I made them for work and everyone raved about them. They were a little time consuming but so worth it. Now all I need is the perfect icing recipe and I am set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fantastic recipe - very quick. Delightful any time of year-granddaughters whipped this up last night for a school party. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was the best cut out recipe I have ever made. Very easy to work with. I was nervous at first after mixing the batter. It was crumbly, but suprisingly it rolled out just fine. The cookies are very tasty, almost like a chocolate chip recipe without the chips. Not bland tasting like some cut out cookies. I will always use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These are the best cookies ever! The only thing I changed was I added 1 1/2 cups of flour (total of 5 1/2 cups). I don't even like cut outs and I have been eating these like they are going out of fashion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States