German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
THIS TURNED OUT FAB!!!! i used 3 cups of flour and i cup of unsweetened cocoa powder instead of the 4 cups of flour, and i used white sugar instead of brown. i baked it for an exact 8 mins and it turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. SOOO GOOD!!!! for those who want a more crispy version of this, use white sugar. DO substitute 1 cup of flour with cocoa powder.you'll nvr regret it!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This recipe turned out perfect! I made them for work and everyone raved about them. They were a little time consuming but so worth it. Now all I need is the perfect icing recipe and I am set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fantastic recipe - very quick. Delightful any time of year-granddaughters whipped this up last night for a school party. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was the best cut out recipe I have ever made. Very easy to work with. I was nervous at first after mixing the batter. It was crumbly, but suprisingly it rolled out just fine. The cookies are very tasty, almost like a chocolate chip recipe without the chips. Not bland tasting like some cut out cookies. I will always use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These are the best cookies ever! The only thing I changed was I added 1 1/2 cups of flour (total of 5 1/2 cups). I don't even like cut outs and I have been eating these like they are going out of fashion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is a good, basic cookie recipe that is easy to make. I added a bit of cinnamon and it worked very well. My husband and I are German, and we're not sure why these are called German cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guzele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
i wanted to make cut-out cookies with my children like my mom-mom did with me...but i don't know what happened i followed the recipe but they seemed taste-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Okay, okay, I give up! I guess I just don't like rolled sugar cookies. I've tried several recipes on this site and the recipes that people rave about, to me just don't have much flavor. They aren't sweet enough for me. I thought this one would be different because of the brown sugar, but I just didn't care for it. Also, the dough is sooooo much easier to work with if you chill it first. I think my co-workers will like them, I think I'm just the weirdo that doesn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
i love these cookies.my kids love these cookies.they are easy to make and i didn't need anything that i didn't already have at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Wonderful cookies! You can cut them into any shape for any holiday, and you can even use frost them with icing if you like. My husband and 2 year old gobbled these up in no time! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States