German Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My 18 year old son who will eat anything!! said "these don't taste cookie-ish". Enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These cookies were great. The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I thought these were very good. Loved the brown sugar in them! I followed the directions exactly. I did make the dough a day before baking them, so I put them in the fridge, then let them sit out on the counter before rolling out. I did find that I only had to cook them for maybe 6-7 min. I didn't want to risk getting them hard and over cooked. I may try a batch at 8 minutes to see how they turn out. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These are delicious and easy! They have a mild, pleasant flavor before being frosted, which I thought was great with coffee, and they were perfect for the kids to frost. Other reviewers suggested refrigerating before rolling out (even though the recipe says you don't have to), so I tried that, and found it actually made the dough really difficult to roll out. BUT it led to a discovery: if the dough is fully chilled (ours was in the fridge overnight), you can shape it into a log and slice it into cookies. I did some of our cookies rolled out and some sliced, and they worked equally well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very easy to roll and cut! The texture is soft, and we love the caramel flavor from the brown sugar! These are actually better without frosting, so that the brown sugar flavor shines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
good cookies, tasty, easy to roll out and cut. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were awesome and very easy to make. A new part of our Christmas traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good and quick recipe! The dough was little hard to work with at first, but it beats letting it sit for a few hours like other sugar cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skykomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
love these cookies! so soft and delicous and its awesome that the dough dosen't need to be chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were very easy to roll out and cut. I frosted mine with cream cheese frosting. They were a hit at my son's Eagle party. They have a definite brown sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States