German Currywurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Even my (picky) children enjoyed this dish. The sauce tastes like what I remember too - well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Really good! I added a little garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Good, but I like it better the easy way. Brown a brat, put lots of ketchup on it, sprinkle a teaspoon of curry on it, and continue heating until bubbly. My favorite curry for this recipe is by Spice Hunter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNBill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
More of a mock dish.The rolls spoken of can be bought at a french bakery or sometimes the supermarket( softer).Store them in a brown bag to harden them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STRUDELQUEEN
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I love this easy recipe. When I make it (I am Austrian)in the U.S., I grill the sausage (jumbo hot dogs or bratwurst) and use ketchup mixed with curry. For appearance I sprinkle a little bit of curry on top. This makes it very easy. Serve it with a crips Kaiserroll and use toothpicks for eating. I submitted a photo which looks pretty authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRUDELQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Kids loved it! Needs more sausage then it calls for to balance the sauce amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broken Bow, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
in germany this recipe is made with kockwurst, also we use a lot more curry, hence "currywurst", it is served with fresh broetchen (something like a hard roll) which is dipped in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I really liked this one! I made some rice to go along with it. My children wanted me to add more spices next time, but I told them that I really enjoyed the flavor and sometimes it's nice to eat foods that aren't spicy! This is a great party food for the kids. Make some and watch the ball game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I think the proportions are off on this recipe. Using the amount of tomato sauce that is called for make it taste just like sausage in tomato sauce you don't get any of the flavor of the seasonings. It may be better if you cut down the amount of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This was good, and very quick. The only thing that I didn't like about it was how much sauce was wasted. I will cut the sauce recipe by half, at least, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States