German Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Simply delicious. Tastes just like the coleslaw I grew up eating, made by my straight from Germany grandma. She passed away before I ever thought about looking for her cookbooks, so I'm really happy for this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Loved the simplicity of this great flavor slaw. Used two bags of angel shredded cabbage, reduced the sugar/oil/vinegar to 1/2c and seasonings accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Love this recipe! Easy to make up, keeps well, in fact the longer it sets the better it gets. Never had it last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
As others recommended I slightly reduced the oil and sugar. I have to say this is excellent coleslaw I'll be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My boyfriend is of german descent and he loves recipes like german potato salad. So i decided that I would make this for us and it was soooo good! I love that it wasn't a creamy sauce, the bite of the vinegar and the celery seed made it very tasty. I definitely will be make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Loved it. I put a little less sugar and and only 1/4th cup oil oil. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was an easy and very tasty recipe. I used half red and half green cabbage for looks and added one shredded carrot. I packed the brown sugar and used just what the recipe called for and it was great. I served this with pulled elk sandwiches and everyone added it as a topper and it was a hit. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Awesome side to have at any dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made the German Coleslaw to go along with my Jager Schnitzel and spaetzle dinner. Surprisingly delicious! Extremely easy and quick to make and it complimented my meal wonderfully. This is one slaw I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delicious, and very easy to make! I use a bag of coleslaw and make half the sauce... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States