German Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I have made this recipe several times and followed it to the T! I get requests to make this often! It's very rich so small pieces work just fine! Wonderful when served slightly warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Byrd
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Came out looking and smelling perfect. My word of advice use a deep dish pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss J
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe was easy and came out wonderfully, everyone loved it. I added a small bit of a German Chocolate bar into the melted butter because I wasn't sure how chocolately the choc. chips alone would make it. It just happened to be the right amount. The pie is very rich, so if you have a termperamental stomach, don't eat a big piece of it at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mishia
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was the first pie I ever made in my life (I'm 48) and it turned out beautifully! Just be sure to put a baking sheet under it because it will run over a little! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbyrd333
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe is a dream come true!!! Use the deep dish pan and you won't have a problem! This is easily a new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I love German chocolate pie and cake. This recipe is quick, easy and delicious! I had this recipe many years ago and now have it again. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Solomons, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for Easter dinner this year. My family loved. It has just a hint of German Chocolate and the chocolate chips make it wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Splendora, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving, it will become a holiday favorite, it is terrific! Cook it on a cookie sheet, it overflows the pie crust a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Use a deep dish pie pan/crust as instructed and you'll be fine with the overflow issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy and delicious. It does bubble over so definitely put a cookie sheet lined with foil beneath for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States