German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This fudge was very good. The only problem I had was cutting it. It didn't set very well and waited about a day before cutting it, still did not cut very clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
this recipe is exceptionally easy to make, I did change it, however, over the christmas holidays. I used an entire toblerone chocolate bar instead of the baker's squares(the biggest one you can get)it was so good that I almost didn't want to give it away to people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Shared with friends, family and co-workers at Christmas+. Came out perfectly! Received rave reviews even by fudge "experts". (Sprayed non-stick spray into the mixing bowl to prevent sticking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was super simple and tasted absolutely awesome. Would not change a thing. !!Two Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great! And so chocolate-filled! I actually had German sweet chocolate on hand--and it tasted fantastic...I would try it with just normal chocolate if I didn't have the other on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Delicious! Creamy, rich, moist, fantastic texture and flavor. Was simple to prepare. A definite keeper! Made a huge platter/tray full of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly! I added coconut and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Wonderful recipe, wouldn't change a thing. A few suggestions - Place the fluff in the microwave for about 20-30 seconds to loosen the consistency a bit, it'll make it easier to remove from the jar. I cooked the stove top ingredients for six minutes after they just began to boil. I've made this recipe a number of times now and line my pan with parchment paper and spritz it with cooking spray & it's a snap to remove, it cuts very well too. By the way, the fudge does set up quickly, you can notice the top of it begin to set and crack while mixing. I've made variations of this fudge, pecan rocky road with mini marshmallows and peanut butter fudge (heaping spoonfuls of creamy peanut butter swirled into the fudge) with Reese's peanut butter chips on top. I add this to my Christmas cookie plates now every year and it's a favorite of all! Enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITSLAURAF623

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I had trouble with this. I am a first time fudge maker, and my fudge was too soft. It never firmed up. I did the directions exactly the way it said. I'm not sure what went wrong. I like the taste of it... but i don't know what happened. I will try to make it again. I will give it 4 stars on taste. can someone help me with this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
this fudge is delicious. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States