German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I have been making this exact recipe for years and it has always turned out perfect. The german chocolate is a must. I use aluminum foil pans, I find it easier to remove the fudge from them. I put nuts in only half the batter so my allergic family members can also enjyoy this wonderful fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Awesome! Super easy too, first time i ever made fudge i had to pour it down the dair because it never set, this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This came out very runny. It never set and it never blended together well. I did use low fat evaporated milk instead of the regular so maybe this was the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My family couldn't keep their hands off of this, which we all know means...exactly what you want from a recipe!! It set fairly quickly, but not quick enough for us, so I froze it for 20 minutes or so to be able to eat it sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is the best fudge I've ever made *and* ever tasted. I added a little coconut in the mix after I added the pecans. It is divine. My husband agreed 100% with me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a great fudge! I followed the recipe and I made a slightly dark chocolate tasting fudge. This was really sweet though. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
First time fudge maker here. My husband had asked for some and I have to make it due to peanut allergies in our son. I could not find allergen safe german chocolate, so I subbed some milk chocolate and dark chocolate chips. Also used walnuts since Hubby likes them better. I lined my dish(13x9) with foil too. Lots of stirring! So worth it! Amazing and easy. I had no idea fudge was so simple. This will make it into my xmas cookie trays for sure! I had to freeze most of it since we were eating to much so quickly. Excellent no fail from what I can see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I substituted a bag of milk chocolate chips for the German's chocolate, and got some "all natural" marshmallow creme from Whole Foods. I had to refridgerate the fudge in order for it to set enough to cut. Then I packaged it cold, sent it 2-day mail to my dad for Father's Day, and crossed my fingers. He loved it. My parents said it was the best fudge they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
thisis great fudge! it was soooo easy to make! and it turned out wonderful. it makes alot of fudge so its great for party's or to give away and impress all your friends! i followed the recipe exactly, but i read in one of the other reveiws the idea to use peanut butter or white chocolate, and next time i might make half of another flavor other then chocolate. but it is super good, and i highly recomend this revipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Greaaaaaaaaat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEDDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States