German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
It was OK, but maybe I was setting my expectations a little too high. It wasn't by any means BAD, just not as good as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is my favorite fudge recipe.I've made it many times and it always comes out perfect.I never have any problems with it setting up and I usually put mine in a 9x13 pan.It's sooo rich and creamy..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good fudge. Using only chocolate chips tastes just as good for a cheaper option. I'm adding this my cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Yummy, and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this and "Remarkable Fudge" for Christmas gifts and this one was MUCH better. Plus it was easier too. I haven't made many different kinds of fudge but I am starting to think that I don't really like recipes with the marshmellow cream in them. This has it but was still yummy, I just think the cream changes the texture and it's not as smooth as it should be. In both recipes, as soon as I added the cream, it looked like it was beginning to sugar, (which it wasn't) but I think next time I want marshmellows, I will look for a recipe that folds in mini-marshmellows instead. This is still a good recipe when making in mass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe is excellent! And easy! I followed the recipe exactly - the only thing I did differently was to follow the suggestions of some other reviewers and line my pan with aluminum foil - it makes getting the fudge out of the pan easier. I brought this fudge into work the next day and two people told me it is the best fudge they've ever had. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The first time I made this recipe exactly as directed. 5 stars!! Second and third time I made as directed 5 + 5 stars! 4th time I thought I'd go cheap on the chocolate and used milk chocolate instead of the German chocolate. I regret to say that the last of it sat very long without being eaten. It eventually got moldy and I tossed it. I learned to STICK TO THE RECIPE! It's perfect as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
SO EASY! i boiled it for five minuets and it came out perfect. Also, i put in pepper mint while goiling and it gave it a great flavor. it was also pretty cool because i put on some mint shavings while it was cooling! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My family devours this every time I make it!! I make it just as the recipe says and its perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I hate that you have to pay to customize these recipes. Be forewarned, I did change a few things. I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 pan lined with parchment paper. I only used 5 oz of chopped pecans and used a 1/3 cup of coconut. I toasted them for about 5 minutes in the toaster oven. I brought the syrup to 234 degrees (not necessarily 6 mins) and added the syrup to the chocolate and marshmallow and mixed well with a spoon. Then I moved the thermometer to the fudge letting the temp drop to 130 degrees. I mixed the fudge in my KA mixer until the shine is gone, about 3-4 minutes. Then I quickly mixed in the nuts. With the changes, I'd give the recipe 5 stars, but the first time I made it, I cooked only for the 6 minutes and it was a grainy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States