German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My 10 year-old daughter made this and says: I give this four and a half stars!!! We used regular semisweet chocolate, no pecans; but added crushed candy cane on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
It was OK, but maybe I was setting my expectations a little too high. It wasn't by any means BAD, just not as good as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is my favorite fudge recipe.I've made it many times and it always comes out perfect.I never have any problems with it setting up and I usually put mine in a 9x13 pan.It's sooo rich and creamy..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good fudge. Using only chocolate chips tastes just as good for a cheaper option. I'm adding this my cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Yummy, and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this and "Remarkable Fudge" for Christmas gifts and this one was MUCH better. Plus it was easier too. I haven't made many different kinds of fudge but I am starting to think that I don't really like recipes with the marshmellow cream in them. This has it but was still yummy, I just think the cream changes the texture and it's not as smooth as it should be. In both recipes, as soon as I added the cream, it looked like it was beginning to sugar, (which it wasn't) but I think next time I want marshmellows, I will look for a recipe that folds in mini-marshmellows instead. This is still a good recipe when making in mass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe is excellent! And easy! I followed the recipe exactly - the only thing I did differently was to follow the suggestions of some other reviewers and line my pan with aluminum foil - it makes getting the fudge out of the pan easier. I brought this fudge into work the next day and two people told me it is the best fudge they've ever had. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The first time I made this recipe exactly as directed. 5 stars!! Second and third time I made as directed 5 + 5 stars! 4th time I thought I'd go cheap on the chocolate and used milk chocolate instead of the German chocolate. I regret to say that the last of it sat very long without being eaten. It eventually got moldy and I tossed it. I learned to STICK TO THE RECIPE! It's perfect as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
SO EASY! i boiled it for five minuets and it came out perfect. Also, i put in pepper mint while goiling and it gave it a great flavor. it was also pretty cool because i put on some mint shavings while it was cooling! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My family devours this every time I make it!! I make it just as the recipe says and its perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States