German Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Was exactly what we were looking for - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This tasted very good but for some reason the fudge never set and was very soft. I even put it in the freezer for a while and did harden up a little but when got to room temp then it was all soft. But I did get tons of raves on the taster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I had to make it twice for it to turn out. The first time, I boiled it too long (7 minutes) and it was crumbly. I watched the chocolate seize up as I stirred. After using google and reading an allrecipes tutorial on fudge, I used a candy thermometer that I'd calibrated for my high altitude (4500 feet). Turns out that boiling for 6 minutes really is the perfect time. It's just barely softball stage. Then, I poured it on top of my chocolate and marshmallow mixture and let it sit until it had cooled to 110 degrees before I stirred it. I'm not sure which alteration made it work (boiling for the correct time or waiting to stir it) but the second time it turned out fantastic. So creamy and melt-in-your-mouth delicious. I can't wait to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this recipe and it came out dry......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This fudge is absolutely dangerous! There are so many spoon marks around the edges of the pan from my husband and me. We're too impatient to let it set. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Oh my goodness! This was wonderful fudge. I brought it along to a wine tasting party, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Everything looked good during preparation. It is very creamy, but did not set firmly and had to be refrigerated. We used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chips and Lindt bars. If soft, it would make a really great filling for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
make sure when you use your skillet that it's a LARGE skillet because as the mixture boils it expands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I brought this to German class. It's a great recipe and the fudge freezes well if you're like me and you have occasional chocolate craving binges--it'll keep until you really want it, or until you have a mug of hot lemon tea in your hand. You might have to hide it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
That was EASY! and so yummy..new Christmas eve tradition-Makes German Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States