German Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This cake is incredible! I have made it a couple times and it always gets rave reviews. I wish it weren't so sinful (loads of eggs, sugar, cream cheese, etc. - and the ingredients can be a little pricey, too) because I would definitely make it more often. The only change I have ever made was to use walnuts instead of pecans once and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was fabulous! It took a lot of prep but well worth it. I didn't realize how important it was to constantly stir the frosting while it is cooking. It burned a little on the bottom but it still turned out great and no one could tell. This was my gift to my father for Father's Day and it was loved by everyone. It does take a lot of eggs though. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I love making this recipe! Sometimes I use store bought frosting when I have more dishes to make. Everyone loves this cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
We love this cake. I sometimes change the oven temp. according to the pan that I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This cake is soooo good! And you definitely have to make the frosting. I almost just bought some frosting from the store, but then decided to make it and I am so glad I did. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
HUGE HIT! All the doctors I work with request this at LEAST once per month! I have co-workers that have said they hate German Chocolate Cake, but LOVE this one! It's definitely a MUST MAKE! And you HAVE to use the frosting recipe, boughten just doesn't do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Sinful, decadent and not for the health conscious! I have made a lot of cakes from this site and thought I had come up with some winners, but my husband declared this one the best one so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this for work - everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I didn't make the frosting - I just used a can of Pillsbury coconut pecan frosting. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Made this for my dads birthday and it was a big HIT! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The cake is AWESOME. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it! I also made it for a party and it was gone in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunnel Hill, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States