German Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
It was good, especially the frosting. I did feel like using a boxed cake mix for the rest of the german chocolate effect may have taken away from it. It was more like german chocolate cake, with a bonus layer of plain cheesecake. I've been searching for a recipe for german chocolate cheesecake, where the entire thing is german-chocolate flavored cheesecake; the Cheesecake Factory used to make this and we loved it, but they discontinued it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This cake was fabulous. My husband wanted German Chocolate cake for his birthday dinner. This recipe took it a little further and he loved it. So did the rest of his family. I must admit I ate 3 pieces of it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The cake is AWESOME. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it! I also made it for a party and it was gone in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunnel Hill, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Made this for my dads birthday and it was a big HIT! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was fabulous! It took a lot of prep but well worth it. I didn't realize how important it was to constantly stir the frosting while it is cooking. It burned a little on the bottom but it still turned out great and no one could tell. This was my gift to my father for Father's Day and it was loved by everyone. It does take a lot of eggs though. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Not my favorite recipe ever. Very heavy and rich. Thanks for posting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this for work - everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I didn't make the frosting - I just used a can of Pillsbury coconut pecan frosting. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Sinful, decadent and not for the health conscious! I have made a lot of cakes from this site and thought I had come up with some winners, but my husband declared this one the best one so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This cake is incredible! I have made it a couple times and it always gets rave reviews. I wish it weren't so sinful (loads of eggs, sugar, cream cheese, etc. - and the ingredients can be a little pricey, too) because I would definitely make it more often. The only change I have ever made was to use walnuts instead of pecans once and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
HUGE HIT! All the doctors I work with request this at LEAST once per month! I have co-workers that have said they hate German Chocolate Cake, but LOVE this one! It's definitely a MUST MAKE! And you HAVE to use the frosting recipe, boughten just doesn't do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States