German Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
awesome cake, and super easy to make....only complaint is that the frosting was too runny, even after i let it sit in the fridge.....we picked at the cake before putting on the frosting, and it was just as good without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a family favorite of our families too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is a nice cake for a Christmas gathering. The frosting is delicious and I have even used it on cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made this for my brother's birthday and everyone loved it. My only complaint was that the icing was a little runny, so I just heated it up and spooned it over the cake as a sauce as I served it. Everyone thought that was how it was supposed to be. The icing did set up after I left it in the fridge for a while. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was incredible! So moist and rich, everyone loved it. Combines the best of two favorites, German Chocolate cake and cheesecake, what could be better. It was also easy to make. I doubled the frosting recipe and that was a bit too much. Actually my son made the cake and he read the recipe wrong and only put 1 cup of sugar in the cake and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
My girlfriend made this for her grandmother's birthday, and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, and it was very easy to make. My girlfriend does not cook too often, and this was her first big cake to make. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
OH. MY. GOSH. SO delicious! The balance between the chocolate and the cheesecake is just right and not at all overpowering. The frosting is to die for and easier to make than I anticipated. I would have taken a picture but I didn't have time! It was gobbled up immediately at a work potluck. Going in my favorite file for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this for Father's Day and my family loved it! I especially liked the frosting. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Exceptionally moist and delicious! The cheesecake was dry and firm, like we prefer. Made a great birthday cake! I used a 13" springform pan, and sprayed it lightly with canola oil cooking spray, and it pulled away from the top and sides nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Adams
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent moist cake. It takes german chocolate cake one notch higher. The frosting is great. After I spread the frosting on top, I put it under the broiler for a few minutes. It made the frosting a little crispy and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States