German Chocolate Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Good cookie recipe. Different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My cookies didn't flatten out when they cooled but i used a spatula and did it myself. They still looked and tasted wonderful. Will make agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My husbands favortie cake is german Chocolate cake. So I thought I would make them and send to him. He liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Don't substitute oil!! Unless you're sure you know the right proportions. This rating is only for the batch I tried to make by substituting oil as some of the previous reviewers did. Since they didn't say otherwise, I assumed a one-to-one substitution and completely wasted a whole box of cake mix. Very disappointed. I went with the oil b/c it was more affordable, If you're going to suggest substitutions, please be specific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by papermuse
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I subbed coconut oil for shortening which gave the cookies a distinctive coconut taste all by themselves. So I did half the recipe as directed, and left the other half without the frosting. A hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Made this for a friends birthday and they were an absolute hit! Very moist and tasty. I will definitly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Awesome! Will deffinately make these again. Sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
These Came Out great, and my little sister loved them! I used devils food and chocolate frosting per her tastes. I made them very big, so next time I will roll out the dough and make mini cookie sandwiches. I will also try lemon cake with lemon icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Yummy!! I like these as much as the cake if you eat it them right away!! I didn't like them the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catrinamarie78
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This is the easiest cookie I've ever made. Just dumped the three ingredients in my standing mixer for a few seconds and that was it. I made the balls smaller and rolled them in powdered sugar (my daughter 4 year old daughter loved helping with that part) for a different look. I frosted mine with regular chocolate frosting but the possibilities are endless. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Masciangioli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheatland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States