German Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very "disjointed" flavors. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I did a double batch and added some garlic seasoning to the chicken and a tiny bit of sriracha to give it a bit of kick. We had it with black eyes peas and homemade mac n cheese. It was awesome! My fiance who doesn't like sauerkraut really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. Very flavorful and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My family loves this recipe! I also like to make it with pork chops. :) Having this for dinner tonight in fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this as directed. It was average. If you are looking for something easy, and different, this is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessKatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very simple and very GOOD...we will be adding it into my menu...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
My husband loved this!! He'd give it 10 stars if he could... of course he is a big fan of the kraut!!! He said he would even like it without the chicken!! I, on the other hand, am not a big fan of it...but the bar-b-q sauce changes it for the better.. i also drained my kraut well.... I think this is important... I think it would be too runny.. used honey b-b-q sauce... Most importantly.. it doesnt get any easier... served with "healthy" baked beans and "lighter" mashed potatoes...oh yeah and I did not cover thinking again of it becoming runny.. the kraut was "thick" and carmelized.. it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
YUMMY, QUICK, EASY. Boyfriend loved it. I did too. SO SIMPLE to throw together and VERY flavorful! I used extra bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I was skeptical about this recipe but it turned out really good with a Very unique flavor combo. I drained my 16oz package of sauerkraut (thanks to reviews!). Used about 1/2 cup of spicey bbq sauce ontop of two small chicken breasts.. Cooked in an ungreased, 13" dia ceramic dish (with lid) @ 350' for 75min. Thankfully had no issues with the cabbage burning onto the bottom or sides (one of my concerns). Wish the recipe had been written with a BIT more detail, but overall it's SO easy and tastes great - 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This one was certainly a surprise! We loved it, and considering how easy it was, it rates 5 stars in my book. Followed the recipe exactly, but took the suggetion of another reviewer and added diced sweet potato around the edges of the dish. A very easy weeknight meal...just add a green salad or a green veggie and you're all set. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States